Risk Management Consultant |TriFinance | Financial Institutions

  • Locatie: Brussels
  • Functiongroup Financial institutions, Insurance
  • Aantal uur: 38
Share this job offer with:

Position

Are you looking for a position as Senior Risk Management consultant aiming at tackling the profound challenges the financial sector is currently facing? The role of Senior Risk Management consultant may be for you!

In this position, you :

  • provide solutions to our clients to challenge, streamline and redesign processes allowing Financial Institutions to focus on risk analytics while demonstrating more on agility in Risk Management and Internal Control
  • further develop the Risk Management practice within our business unit Financial Institutions
  • are responsible of the service offering towards existing and new clients
  • manage and mentor other consultants in projects and support the internal team
  • take on missions in Belgium and/or in Luxembourg, according to your preferences

Requirements

You have:

  • 8 years of experience in Risk Management and internal control processes in banking or insurance
  • an excellent understanding of upcoming regulatory changes and key processes in banking or insurance
  • an entrepreneurial spirit with strong communication skills and the ability to work both independently as in team
  • the ambition to be a pragmatic and critical consultant in a profoundly changing environment with persisting supervisory constraints
  • an helicopter view and conceptual business insight
  • excellent communication skills in English, Dutch and French 

Company

TriFinance Financial Institutions is one of the fastest growing divisions within TriFinance. Banks and insurance companies are facing many challenges nowadays, as new entrants, changing consumer behavior, and technological innovations threaten to disrupt established business models. It is our mission to help them tackle these challenges.

A team of 100 passionate consultants are at these client sites, participating in projects related to digitization, data quality & process optimization, compliance, risk management, and so much more, each in their own way contributing to the evolutions in the sector.

We offer a unique combination of services as an integrated solution encompassing Advisory, Project Implementation and Temporary Support. Our clients are Belgian and international banks, insurers or other financial institutions. 

Offer

We offer you a flexible remuneration package with company car, net allowances, lunch vouchers, pension plan & hospitalization insurance included.

You have the opportunity to continue growing as an expert practice leader in your business through challenging missions, where you carry a lot of responsibility, allowing you to learn at a very fast pace. Meanwhile, you are surrounded by a team of like-minded professionals who share your passion and drive. 
 
Through mentoring, professional career coaching and elaborated training programs, our industry experts offer you the support you need. On top of that, you can rely on a broad network and experienced Me inc.® colleagues ready to share their knowledge and expertise.

Questions? Contact me for more information about this job offer.

Laura Evenepoel

TriFinance Risk Management Consultant

  • Lieu Brussels
  • Groupe de fonction Financial Institutions, Insurance
  • Nombre d'heures par semaine: 38
Partager cette offre d'emploi via:

Fonction

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un poste de Senior Risk Management Consultant afin d’aider les institutions financière à relever les grands défis auxquels elles font face ? La fonction de Senior Risk Management Consultant est peut-être faite pour vous !

Dans ce rôle, vous:

  • fournissez des solutions à nos clients (en Belgique et/ou au Luxembourg) pour questionner, rationaliser et redéfinir les processus permettant aux institutions financières de se concentrer sur l’analyse des risques tout en faisant preuve d’agilité dans la gestion des risques et le contrôle interne
  • développez les pratiques de Risk Management au sein de la Business Unit Financial Institutions de TriFinance
  • êtes responsable de l’offre de services envers nos clients actuels et futurs
  • exercez un rôle de mentor auprès des consultants TriFinance, que vous soutenez dans leurs projets en plus de donner un support à l’équipe interne

Les caractéristiques du profil

Vous avez:

  • 8 ans d’expérience en gestion des risques et en processus de contrôle interne au sein de banques ou de compagnies d'assurance
  • une excellente compréhension des changements réglementaires à venir et des processus clés dans le secteur des banques ou des compagnies d'assurance
  • un esprit entrepreneurial couplé à d’excellentes capacités communicationnelles et la faculté de travailler seul et en équipe
  • l’ambition d’être un consultant critique et pragmatique dans un environnement en pleine mutation avec des contraintes de supervision constantes
  • une vue d’ensemble et une vision conceptuelle de ce domaine d’activité
  • de bonnes facultés à communiquer en anglais, néerlandais et français.

Entreprise

TriFinance Financial Institutions est l'une des divisions les plus dynamiques au sein de TriFinance. Les banques et les compagnies d'assurance font face à de nombreux défis de nos jours car l’arrivée de nouveaux concurrents, le comportement changeant des consommateurs et les innovations technologiques menacent de perturber les modèles d'entreprises établis. Notre mission est de les aider à relever ces défis.

Une équipe de 100 consultants passionnés sont présents chez nos clients, participant à des projets liés à la numérisation, à la qualité des données et à l'optimisation des procédés, à la conformité et à la gestion des risques, contribuant chacun à l'évolution du secteur.

Nous proposons une combinaison unique de services qui englobe le conseil, l’implémentation de projet et le support temporaire. Nos clients sont des banques, des compagnies d’assurances et d’autres institutions financières belges ou internationales.

L'offre

Nous vous proposons un package salarial flexible comprenant une voiture de société, des indemnités forfaitaires, des chèques repas, un plan de pension et une assurance hospitalisation.

Nous vous offrons également l’opportunité de continuer à évoluer en tant qu’expert practice leader dans votre domaine de prédilection à travers des missions stimulantes. Les nombreuses responsabilités que vous recevez vous permettront d'apprendre beaucoup et à un rythme soutenu.

Vous obtiendrez tous le support nécessaire à votre développement grâce au mentoring, au coaching et à un programme de formation personnalisé. Vous pouvez également compter sur un réseau étendu et des collègues Me inc.® expérimentés prêts à partager leurs connaissances et leur expertise.

Des questions? Contactez-moi pour plus d'informations au sujet de cette offre d'emploi

Laura Evenepoel